Monday, May 16, 2016

Sins of the Past by Dee Henderson, Dani Pettrey and Lynette Eason

In Dee Henderson's “Missing”, a Wyoming sheriff is called to Chicago when his elderly mother goes missing. Paired with a savvy Chicago cop, the two realize her disappearance is no accident, and a race against the clock begins.

Dani Pettrey returns to Alaska with “Shadowed” introducing readers to the parents of her beloved McKenna clan. Adventure, romance, and danger collide when a young fisherman nets the body of an open-water swimming competitor who may actually be a possible Russian defector.

Lynette Eason's “Blackout”,  delivers the story of a woman once implicated in a robbery gone wrong. The loot has never been found--but her memory of that night has always been unreliable. Can she remember enough to find her way to safety when the true culprit comes after her?

What’s better then a new book by your favorite author?  How about a new book with 3 great stories from 3 of the top Christian Fiction writers!!  Now if that don’t get you excited and running to your local bookstore, I don’t know what will.

In the first story, “Missing”, by Dee Henderson, there’s nothing worse than getting that call that a loved one is missing.  For Police Chief John Graham, not being in charge while the search was on for his mother takes a lot of restraint.  Luckily, the detective assigned to the case is just as determined to find his mother as she is.  Tip after tip is investigated leading to the twist that no one saw coming.

We are then presented with the next story, this one from Dani Pettrey.  Fans of Dani’s, “Alaska Courage” series will be delighted with this mystery as we are introduced to the parents of the McKenna clan.  A Russian swimming competitor is found murdered and the Russian authorities are on their way to claim the body.  Before that happens, though, the rumors of her being a Russian defector have got to be investigated or any information she was relaying to the Americans could fall into the wrong hands.  Can this mystery be solved in time?

Finally, Lynette Eason brings us “Blackout” about a young girl trying hard to remember that night that changed so many lives.  The robbery, her running away, the wreck, the deaths.  All of it rambles around in her mind.  She does what she can to remember it all, or should she.  Someone is doing what they can to make sure she doesn’t remember that night.  Some things are better left alone.

3 great authors, 3 great stories, all in one book.  I will say this was probably one of my favorite books over the last year and for a purely selfish reason.  I tend to be a speed reader and peruse through some of the background “fluff” that can be found in books.  Yes, I know that everything is important in a book, but sometimes I need to weed out the noise in a book and get to the bottom of the who, what, where and why.  With these stories and their shortened time frame, they fit perfectly into my style of reading.  Just the right amount of background, pace and mystery to keep me hooked and looking forward to turning the page.

Is this a "guy's book"?  These are light romance books, but plenty of suspense and intrigue.  Any guy would enjoy all 3 of these stories as they are like little fireworks; packed with just the right amount of explosive material to make you want to light another one.

About the Authors:

Dee Henderson is the bestselling, award-winning author of 15 previous novels, including the acclaimed "O'Malley Series" and "Uncommon Heroes Series".  She is a lifelong resident of Illinois.

Dani Pettrey is the bestselling author of the Alaskan Courage series and winner of the 2014 Daphne du Maurier award for Inspirational Novel, the 2014 Christian Retailing's Best Award for Suspense, and the 2013 Holt Medallion for First Novel. She and her husband reside in the DC Metro area. She can be found online at

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the the 'Women of Justice' and 'Deadly Reunions' series. A member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America, Lynette's books have appeared on the ECPA and CBA bestseller lists and have won several high-profile industry awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment